Live set excerpts
(2023) - Teaser

Smartphones footages
recorded at Festival pour les Oiseaux - PiedNu, LeHavre (FR) and Loophole - Berlin (DE) and published/recovered via social media




Cassette – Edition of 150, numbered, double tape release.

Curation: Maximilian Glass
Mastering: Martin Hesse
Dubbing: Pattern/Select
Design: Happah

Track 8 – Davide Luciani – Athene9
Music by Davide Luciani (synth and electronics).
Recorded and mixed in Berlin in 2020 by Davide Luciani.

Rewind Forward (UK):

"From NYC’s ‘Pamela_and her sons’ who provide not just a great name but also a great, great piece of vocal-dub-sludge just before we stumble into high-octane ambience from Hamburg’s Ditterich Von Euler-Donnersperg (hot off his Ras Donnersperg LP) aka Uli Rehberg, who is part of techno veterans Werkbund and the man behind the Walter Ulbricht Schallfolien label (who released TG in ’82 for example), through to a Poulsen + Sæderup + Okholm masterpiece of spoken (phone monologue) word & guitar fumble, through to italian amplifier maestro Davide Luciani (who mixed the forthcoming Salac album (you’ve been warned)) and into potential soundtrack to a birthday-party-gone wrong with Peter Strickmann, past many more great tracks (we can’t name them all goddammit!) into a killer hi-tek-lo-fi dancehall stretccccchout from West Germany’s schluesselkeeper DJ Schlucht,
TRiiEOM aka the TRJJ collective (last spotted on Trii Musik and STROOM) and into a heavy hittin’ Blechdachs’ shangaan-electro-footworkin’-giorgo-moroder epic, followed by a polyrythmic synth rhythm quest into mood switch of the highest order from Wilted Woman – we’d happily swim on dolphin through donkey kong underwater worlds to this one, just sayin’ – through to so many more great tracks –" 


photo ®



XYZ – An ABC of The Tapeworm as mixed by Dale Cornish

EP Cassette / Digital

The Tapeworm (UK/DE)

Cassette – limited edition of 100 copies

A1: Asleep
A2: Awakening
B: Death To The Other Side

A scrambled ABC of The Tapeworm as mixed by Dale Cornish. Created in collaboration with Stellage, Moscow, for our 10th anniversary.

Featuring, not in alphabetical order… A is for Laura Agnusdei, B is for Blood Music, C is for Dale Cornish, D is for The Dead Mauriacs, E is for Michael Esposito, F is for Le Forbici Di Manitù, G is for Stefan Goldmann, H is for Howlround, I is for Iceman Junglist Kru, J is for Jay Glass Dubs, K is for Kostis Kilymis, L is for Davide Luciani, M is for Achim Mohné, N is for NYZ, O is for OUT, P is for Marta de Pascalis, Q is for Quietitude, R is for Rishaug Marhaug, S is for Steinbrüchel, T is for Tears|Ov, U is for UnicaZürn, V is for Wouter Van Veldhoven, W is for Paul H Williams, X is for X-Ray Sally, Y is for Yol and Z is for Ziúr x Château Laut. Illustration by venoztks.

photo ® by boomkat


Bleep (UK):

"A is for Laura Agnusdei, B is for Blood Music, C is for Dale Cornish… Master mixer Mr Cornish appears on The Tapeworm to celebrate its 10th anniversary with a unique ABCs of what he’s into, in no particular order. Across this double-sided, cassette-only release you’ll hear the likes of The Dead Mauriacs, Davide Luciani, Kostis Kilymis and Steinbrüchel. It’s an eclectic mix of the great and the good, fit for such an occasion."

Boomkat (UK):

"Marking 10 years of The Tapeworm’s underground digest, Dale Cornish yields a patchwork of its odd charms cutting right across the label’s practically unparalleled catalogue from A-Z

Closely affiliated with the London-based label since the early daze of 2009, Cornish himself has issued two tapes on the main label and a handful on its sublabel Vantiy Productions, placing him in good stead to fathom its rarified and far-flung missives from the fringes of avant-garde, experimental composition.

The mix is suitably, sensitively arranged from fragments of some 26 works from Laura Agnusdei thru to Ziúr x Chateau Laut, taking in the concrète spectres of Howlround, Jay Glass Dubs’ echo-chamber inversions, the singular computer music of NYZ, and Dale’s own fractured rhythms during a gently but potently mind-bending trip."

Calming Counts

EP Cassette / Digital

The Tapeworm (UK/DE)

TTW#114 – Davide Luciani – Calming Counts
Cassette – limited edition of 100 copies

A1: Asleep
A2: Awakening
B: Death To The Other Side

Music by Davide Luciani (guitar, organ, synth and electronics). Recorded and mixed in Berlin in between 2017-2018 by Davide Luciani.
Mastered by Simon Scott at SPS Mastering.

Illustration by Anna von Hausswolff.